h1

Hazelnut-Fig Quick Bread

November 29, 2013

I clipped this recipe out of a Cooking Light magazine in March 1999 and finally made it in November 2013. I don’t know why this one took so long to get to, but I’m glad I held on to the recipe. The combination of figs and orange (orange juice + zest) make this especially delicious for breakfast.

hazlenut quick bread

Unlike a lot of quick breads, the nuts are on top rather than mixed in. It’s nice to get a few really nutty bites along with some no-nut bites.

hazlenut quick bread

It took a while to get to this recipe, but I won’t wait 14 years to make it again!

I baked this in two mini loaf pans (5.75 x 3″) rather than in one pan. You can find the recipe here on My Recipes.

4 comments

  1. Nutty and figgy! Two of my favorites. Looks great!


  2. Ha! I hold onto recipes forever too. Looks like this one was worth the wait. The flavours sound terrific!


  3. This looks absolutely delicious!


  4. This looks so good! I ma the same – I clip out recipes and may never get to make them.



Comments are closed.